Kaltbrunner AG introduces itself

Experience, expertise and innovative solutions for over 70 years



Company portrait

The values by which we live

Our customers’ success is our success, too. With this in mind, we offer expert advice right from the very first contact. With our modern and efficient production facilities, we strive to fulfil all customer orders within the desired delivery deadline, in impeccable quality and at a fair price.

We want to reach our goals with honest, legally compliant and environment-friendly means and methods marked by Christian ethics. In so doing, we aim not only to make a profit, but also to help the needy worldwide and promote the spread of Christianity. We decline to work on products that are not in accordance with our moral and ethical principles.

Code of conduct

 

Facts and figures

Kaltbrunner AG was founded in 1946 and currently employs a workforce of around 35 at its site in Grenchen. With 19 coating machines, 4 cleaning lines and 5 lacquering booths and robots, the owner-managed family business is well placed to process both small and large series efficiently.

Newspaper article in Sonntag

Management

Daniel Oertle

CEO, consultancy and sales
Ing. FH/NDS
+41 32 654 10 00

Thomas Haussener

Production management
Technical Business Administrator
+41 32 654 10 00

Marc Ott

Research & development
Ing. FH
+41 32 654 10 00

Monique Locher

Finance and accounting
Commercial Administrator
+41 32 654 10 00

Michel Brönnimann

Project management
Ing. FH
+41 32 654 10 00

Renate Oertle

Human resources
HR Administrator
+41 32 654 10 00

Research & development

From the initial idea to development …
In the in-house applications laboratory with its own pilot plant and a range of analytical and test equipment, our engineers develop new coating concepts and surface solutions in close collaboration with customers. Thanks to our unrivalled technology portfolio and many years’ know-how, we develop innovative, tailor-made finishing processes for the most diverse tasks. Alongside the technical aspects, we also take into account the cost-effectiveness under actual production conditions in order to provide customers with the maximum possible benefit.

… to sampling
We will be pleased to finish your samples and prototypes so that you can thoroughly test our coatings in use. As a general rule, we will produce samples free of charge.

Quality

High quality standards apply throughout the process, from developing the coating to delivering the finished series parts.

Consultancy / development
We give potential customers expert advice right from the very first contact. Thanks to our know-how of more than 70 years and a flexible array of plant and equipment, we are able to offer innovative finishes to satisfy the most diverse customer wishes and for out-of-the-ordinary applications. And should we not have a suitable answer to hand for a special application, we will develop a tailor-made solution in conjunction with the customer.

Execution
We view our successful and long-term collaboration with various manufacturers of premium products as a vote of confidence in our high quality standards.
With our technically mature coating systems and extensive test procedures, we attach great importance not only to flawless execution, but also to timely delivery of the finished products. We prepare our employees for their challenging tasks by means of regular training, thereby ensuring that the high quality requirements for our coatings continue being satisfied.

Certification
The multifaceted procedures and processes making up our day-to-day work are documented in a comprehensive quality management system based on the ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and EN ISO 13485 standards. Moreover, our quality and safety standards are geared to the requirements of Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP).

Zertifikat ISO 9001; ISO 14001; EN ISO 13485

Environmental protection

We are committed to making a positive impact on the environmental balance through careful management of natural resources.

Energy efficiency
Increasing energy efficiency is an important tool with which to make a sustainable reduction in energy consumption. With the aid of a modern heat recovery system, we utilise waste heat from the coating machinery to produce hot water and to heat our building.

Resource management
We collect all our waste and dispose of it correctly so as to conserve natural raw materials. In addition, we actively reduce our environmental footprint by reusing rinse water several times over and recycling organic cleaning products in order to reutilise them.

History

The "Kaltbrunner" name stands for over 70 years of vacuum experience

2014
Additional certificate to EN ISO 13485 (medicine).
2011
Management change: Daniel Oertle becomes CEO, Markus Oertle takes a back seat and becomes Deputy CEO.
2009
Complete renewal of the lacquering facility.
2006
Surface matting is integrated as a new production branch.
2004
Daniel Oertle joins the company as CEO-designate. Takeover of the company by Markus Oertle and departure of Walter Bachmann.
2003
Additional certificate to EN ISO 14001 (environment).
1997
ISO 9001 certificate.
1992
Occupation of the new premises at Sportstrasse 1 in Grenchen with a production area of more than 3,000 m².
1984
Sons-in-law Markus Oertle and Walter Bachmann buy the company.
1979
Beginning of development activity in the hard coating area.
1975
Transformation from a sole proprietorship to a public limited company.
1956
Relocation from Hundwil (AR) to Grenchen (SO).
1946
Foundation of the company as a sole proprietorship by Hans Kaltbrunner.

Kaltbrunner SA se présente

Expérience, compétence et solutions innovantes depuis plus de 70 années



Portrait de l’entreprise

Les valeurs que nous cultivons

Le succès de nos clients est aussi le nôtre. C’est pourquoi nous proposons un conseil compétent dès le premier contact. Grâce à nos installations de productions modernes et performantes, nous entendons exécuter tous les mandats de nos clients dans les délais souhaités, en assurant une qualité irréprochable et à des prix raisonnables.

Nous voulons atteindre nos objectifs en ayant recours à des méthodes et à des moyens honnêtes, empreints d’une éthique chrétienne, conformes à la loi et respectueux de l’environnement. Dans ce contexte, nous ne souhaitons pas simplement réaliser un bénéfice, mais aussi soutenir les nécessiteux dans le monde entier et favoriser l’expansion de la foi chrétienne. Nous refusons de travailler sur des produits qui ne respectent pas nos principes moraux et éthiques.

Code de conduite

 

Fais et chiffres

Fondée en 1946, la société Kaltbrunner SA occupe aujourd’hui près de 35 collaborateurs sur son site de Granges. Avec 19 installations de revêtement, 4 chaînes de nettoyage et 5 cabines/automates de vernissage, cette entreprise familiale peut traiter de manière économique de petites comme de grandes séries.

Article dans « Sonntag »

Management

Daniel Oertle

CEO, conseil et vente
Ing. HES/NDS
+41 32 654 10 00

Thomas Haussener

Gestion de la production
Agent technico-commercial
+41 32 654 10 00

Marc Ott

Recherche et développement
Ing. HES
+41 32 654 10 00

Monique Locher

Finances et comptabilité
Employée de commerce
+41 32 654 10 00

Michel Brönnimann

Gestion de projet
Ing. HES
+41 32 654 10 00

Renate Oertle

Service du personnel
Spécialiste RH
+41 32 654 10 00

Recherche et développement

De l’idée au développement…
Dans notre laboratoire interne d’application disposant de sa propre installation de recherche et de toute une série d’appareils d’analyse, nos ingénieurs développent en étroite collaboration avec le client de nouveaux concepts de revêtements et de solutions pour des surfaces. Grâce à notre portefeuille technologique unique et nos nombreuses années d’expérience, nous élaborons des processus de traitement novateurs et taillés sur mesure pour réaliser des tâches très diverses. Dans ce cadre, nous prenons non seulement en compte les aspects techniques, mais aussi la rentabilité dans des conditions de production, afin de proposer au client un maximum d’avantages.

... jusqu’à l’échantillonnage
Nous appliquons volontiers nos revêtements sur vos modèles ou vos prototypes afin que vous puissiez tester entièrement ces revêtements dans la pratique. En règle générale, nous proposons un échantillonnage gratuit.

Qualité

Des normes de qualité élevées nous accompagnent tout au long du processus, du développement des couches à la livraison des pièces en série traitées.

Conseil / développement
Nous proposons des conseils à nos clients potentiels dès le premier contact déjà. Grâce à plus de 70 ans d’expérience et à la flexibilité de notre parc d’installations, nous pouvons réaliser des traitements novateurs pour répondre aux différents souhaits de nos clients et pour des applications qui sortent de l’ordinaire. Et si nous n’avons pas la recette nécessaire à une application spécifique, nous développons une solution sur mesure avec le client.

Exécution
Les nombreuses et fructueuses années de collaboration avec différents fabricants de produits haut de gamme sont pour nous un signe de confiance dans nos normes de qualité élevées.
La maturité technologique de nos installations de revêtement et la sophistication de nos procédés de contrôle attestent de l’importance que nous attachons à une exécution de qualité irréprochable, mais aussi à une livraison dans les délais des produits traités. En proposant des formations régulières à nos collaborateurs, nous les préparons à assumer leurs tâches exigeantes et garantissons ainsi que nos revêtements remplissent les exigences de qualité élevées qui leur sont posées.

Certification
Les déroulements et processus très variés de notre travail quotidien sont reproduits dans un système de gestion de la qualité complet qui repose sur les normes ISO 9001, ISO 14001 et EN ISO 13485. Par ailleurs, nos normes de qualité et de sécurité se basent sur les exigences de la Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP).

Certificat ISO 9001; ISO 14001; EN ISO 13485

Protection de l'environnement

Nous nous engageons à avoir une influence positive sur notre bilan environnemental en utilisant les ressources naturelles avec parcimonie.

Efficacité énergétique
L’augmentation de l’efficacité énergétique est un outil important pour faire baisser durablement la consommation énergétique. Grâce à notre installation moderne de récupération de chaleur, nous utilisons la chaleur émise par les installations de revêtement pour produire de l’eau chaude et chauffer notre bâtiment.

Utilisation des ressources
Nous rassemblons tous nos déchets et les éliminons de manière adaptée afin de préserver également les matières premières naturelles. Nous réduisons par ailleurs activement notre impact environnemental en utilisant plusieurs fois notre eau de rinçage ou en recyclant nos produits de nettoyage organiques afin de les réutiliser.

Historique

Le nom « Kaltbrunner » est synonyme de plus de 70 ans d’expérience du vide

2014
Certificat supplémentaire selon EN ISO 13485 (médecine).
2011
Changement au sein de la direction: Daniel Oertle reprend la direction, Markus Oertle passe la main et il est nommé directeur suppléant.
2009
Rénovation complète des installations de vernissage.
2006
Le matage de surface est intégré comme nouvelle branche de production.
2004
Arrivée de Daniel Oertle dans la société en tant que futur directeur. Reprise de la société par Markus Oertle et départ de Walter Bachmann.
2003
Certificat supplémentaire selon ISO 14001 (environnement).
1997
Certificat selon ISO 9001.
1992
Emménagement dans le nouveau bâtiment de la Sportstrasse 1 à Granges disposant d’une surface de production de plus de 3000m².
1984
Markus Oertle et Walter Bachmann, les gendres de Hans Kaltbrunner, achètent la société.
1979
Début de l’activité de développement dans le domaine des revêtements durs.
1975
Transformation de l’entreprise individuelle en société anonyme..
1956
Déménagement de Hundwil (AR) à Granges (SO).
1946
Fondation de l’entreprise individuelle par Hans Kaltbrunner.